Introducing Demola Vilnius

Demola Vilnius is located at the west part of Vilnius in Visoriai information technology park. The area is surrounded by many business units, science and technology laboratories and university faculties. This is where Demola Vilnius was launched in 2012. Today, Demola Vilnius carries out annually some 30 projects with 150 students. The partner companies have licensed 40 % of the project outputs and recruited 10 % of Demola’s students.

Vilnius is the capital of Lithuania. It is located in the southeast part of Lithuania and is the second biggest city of the Baltic States. The city has many universities. The largest and oldest is Vilnius University in Old Town with 23,000 students. Other major universities include Mykolas Romeris University (19,000 students), Vilnius Gediminas Technical University (13,500 students), and Vilnius Pedagogical University (12,500 students).

Specialized higher schools with university status include General Jonas Žemaitis Military Academy of Lithuania and Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre. The National M. K. Čiurlionis School of Art, European Humanities University, Vilnius Academy of Business Law, Vilnius University International Business School, and ISM University of Management and Economics offer post-secondary degrees in several areas.

Contact

Demola Vilnius

Mokslininkų g. 2a LT-08412
Vilnius, Lithuania

vilnius.demola.net

People

Geda Daškevičiūtė-Lazauskienė

Facilitator
geda@vitp.lt
+370 699 55078

Rasa Leskeviciene

Facilitator
rasa@vitp.lt
+370 682 63073

Edgaras Kriukonis

Facilitator
edgaras(eta)vitp.lt
+370 682 86794

Demola Network

Click below to learn more about the Demola Network and how we work on a global level:

www.demola.net

Please contact us in any international matters, such as partnerships or opening new Demola Centers.

Ville Kairamo

Demola Network
CEO

ville@demola.net
+358 40 566 7182

Jarmo Tuominiemi

Demola Network
VP

jarmo@demola.net
+358 40 823 5392

Janne Eskola

Demola Network
Director, corporate partnerships

janne@demola.net
+358 40 661 9940

Jere Wessman

Demola Network
Service Experience Lead

jere@demola.net
+358 40 631 4029

Bernard Garvey

Demola Network
Manager, operations

bernard@demola.net
+358 40 823 5376

Karelle Bélanger

Demola Network
Facilitator, communications (on maternity leave)

karelle@demola.net
+358 44 924 8757

Joonas Kemppainen

Demola Network
Digitalization Wizard

joonas@demola.net
+358 50 529 1845

Jarkko Moilanen

Demola Network
Evangelist

jarkko.moilanen@demola.net
+358 40 535 9066

Lucas Machado

Demola Network
Web Developer

lucas@demola.net
+358 41 369 9536